Embassy News
 Arts & Living
 Travel & Hotel
 Medical Tourism New
 Letters to Editor
 Photo Gallery
 News Media Link
 TV Schedule Link
 News English
 Hospitals & Clinics
 Flea Market
 Moving & Packaging
 Religious Service
 Korean Classes
 Korean Weather
 Real Estate
 Home Stay
 Room Mate
 English Teaching
 Job Offered/Wanted
 Hotel Lounge
 Foreign Exchanges
 Korean Stock
 Business Center
 PR & Ads
 Arts & Performances
 Restaurants & Bars
 Tour & Travel
 Shopping Guide
 Foreign Missions
 Community Groups
 Foreign Workers
 Useful Services
 ST Banner Exchange
Top Leaders Named at the 12th CNBC Asia Business Leaders Awards
12th CNBC Asia Business Leaders Awards (ABLA)

Bangkok, Nov. 14, — CNBC, First in Business Worldwide, pioneered the Asia Business Leaders Awards (ABLA) to acknowledge exceptional CEOs across the region. Recipients of the awards are stellar individuals who are visionaries behind today’s outstanding businesses. They epitomize core values of a successful leader - strength, innovation, ingenuity, knowledge and foresight – values that are imperative to carving out powerful businesses in the global economy.

During an award ceremony that was held this evening at the Conrad Hotel in Bangkok and hosted by CNBC’s Bernard Lo, Martin Soong, Christine Tan and Deirdre Wang Morris, CNBC announced the winners of the 12th Asia Business Leaders Awards.

Asia Business Leader of the Year Award – Mr. Tan Pheng Hock of Singapore Technologies Engineering Ltd. for adopting a customer-centric culture and embracing a framework that motivates and inspires staff, making his vision for the company a reality.

Asia Innovator of the Year Award – Tan Sri Dr. Tony Fernandes of AirAsia Berhad for his belief that innovation is not limited to technology, but should be brought to every aspect of the business - creating an environment for innovation throughout the company.

Asia Talent Management Award – Mr. Yancey Hai of Delta Electronics Inc. for his personal involvement in supporting and cultivating the next generation of leaders.

Corporate Social Responsibility Award – Dato’ Rohana Binti Tan Sri Datuk Haji Rozhan of Astro Malaysia Holdings Berhad in recognition of her devotion to educational, environmental and societal issues, and integrating social responsibility into business objectives.

Lifetime Achievement Award – Mr. Ratan N Tata for his vision, leadership and business foresight in transforming a group that has impacted and helped grow the economy not only in India, but across the globe.

Thailand Business Leader of the Year Award – Dr. Pailin Chuchottaworn of PTT Public Company Ltd. in recognition of his visionary leadership in both his home country and in the global marketplace.

“The 12th annual CNBC Asia Business Leaders Awards celebrates and recognizes leaders who have helped shape the Asian economy and who will continue to lead Asia’s growth in the years ahead,” said KC Sullivan, President and Managing Director, CNBC International. “Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees for their outstanding achievements.”

The 12th ABLA will be broadcast globally in Asia, Europe and the U.S on November 28, 2013 @ 8pm (SIN/HK).

For more information on the 12th ABLA winners please see appendix below or visit our website at

CNBC Asia Pacific:
Valerie Martinez
+65 6326 1123 ,






The Seoul Times Shinheungro 25-gil 2-6 Yongsan-gu, Seoul, Korea 04337 (ZC)
Office: 82-10-6606-6188
Copyrights 2000 The Seoul Times Company  ST Banner Exchange